CONCERT SERIES 2024-2025

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF MUSIC LAIDLAW PERFORMING ARTS CENTER RECITAL HALL

Holiday Choral Concert

University Chorale and USA Concert Choir

Laura M. Moore, conductor Randall Sheets and Alexandra Harvey, piano

Jesus Christ the Apple Tree Elizabeth Poston (1905-1987)

from Messiah Georg Frideric Handel (1685-1759)

And He Shall Purify

Blow, Blow, Thou Winter Wind John Rutter (b. 1945)

Carol – Silent Night

O Magnum Mysterium Morten Lauridsen (b. 1943)

Dashing Through the Snow arranged by John Leavitt (b. 1956)

University Chorale

Carol – Angels we have heard on high

from Messiah Georg Frideric Handel

For Unto Us a Child is Born

The Ground Ola Gjeilo (b. 1978)

from Ceremony of Carols Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)

Deo Gracias

Carol – Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

Weihnachten Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809-1847)

Wassail Song traditional

arr. Alice Parker (1925-2023) and Robert Shaw (1916-1999)

arr. Mack Wilberg (b. 1955) I Saw Three Ships

Lydia Van Cleave and Alexandra Harvey, piano

USA Concert Choir

The Thirtieth Concert of Academic Year 2024-2025

Tuesday, December 3, 2024 7:30 p.m.

University Chorale

Randall Sheets, assistant conductor and pianist

Kareem Agee Zach Nelson
Kelly Connor Zach Petrie
Joey Dueitt Jere' Thomas
Kathleen Farrell Kendall Thompson
Ethan Hudson Bayleigh Tisko
Tomaris McDuffie Joshua Turner

Ally Wasden DeWayne Wheat Desiree Whitehead Benjamin Wiggins * Jamie Wiggins

USA Concert Choir Alexandra Harvey, pianist *

Soprano
Shameshia America
Emily Dickson
Kelis Fisher-Anderson
Marisol Hoffmann
Ava Purdy
Sierra Pickett
Lindsey Robinson
Renee Robinson
Jere' Thomas
Kendall Thompson
Desiree Whitehead

Tenor
Kareem Agee
Desmond Foster
Wyndal Mosley
Zach Petrie
William Stoll
DeWayne Wheat

Jamie Wiggins

Laidlaw Recital Hall concert piano tunings are provided by



Alto
Joy Bagwell
Elizabeth Faust
Ellen Hamby
Reagan Hood
Evalynn Kluck
Tomaris McDuffie
Jaime Mirandy
Mackenzie Smythe
Bayleigh Tisko
Lydia Van Cleave

Bass
Luke Flowers
Will Flynn
Ethan Hudson
Stuart McNair
Nicasio Montelara-Demick

Ally Wasden

Zach Petrie Adam Smith Andrew Treutel John Martin Walter



^{*} indicates graduate assistant